Mountain Training Rock Skills Courses

A pathway towards independent outdoor rock climbing, accredited by Mountain Training and designed for people to start as complete beginners, or join a course at what ever level they are at.

More information on these courses can be found here.

Rock Skills Introduction - Keswick, Lake District. 1 day course with a maximum of 6 participants. £75 pp

- Sunday 5th April

- Friday 29th May

- Saturday 5th September

Rock Skills Intermediate - Keswick, Lake District. 2 day course with a maximum of 4 participants. £170 pp

- Thursday 21st - Friday 22nd May

Rock Skills Learn to Lead Trad - Keswick, Lake District. 2 day course with a maximum of 2 participants. £180 pp

- Saturday 20th - Sunday 21st June

- Monday 13th - Tuesday 14th July

- Saturday 12th - Sunday 13th September

Rock Skills Learn to Lead Sport - Settle, Yorkshire. 2 day course with a maximum of 3 participants. £180 pp

- dates arranged on request

BMC Courses

British Mountaineering Council skills courses designed to increase access to outdoor climbing for adults and young people. 

Ready to Rock - 1 day introduction to trad climbing courses. Meeting in Keswick and travelling to a single pitch venue in Borrowdale. £40pp, maximum group size of 6. 

2020 dates:

Saturday 4th April

Saturday 13th June

Saturday 10th October

see here for more info

Youth Sport Climbing - 1 day sport climbing course in Settle, Yorkshire. Designed to give young people and parents the skills to safely sport climb outdoors. Children must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. £50pp

2020 dates:

Saturday 25th April

**other dates can be arranged on request

see here for more info

© 2016 by Esther Foster. Proudly created with Wix.com